My Resolutions Day 170

Tuesday 11 July 2017

I felt better today, still a bit of a headache but it’s not too bad. I’ve been writing a little more today, I hope that I can finish the rough of the short horror story tonight. I have some ideas for posts, but I’m not sure how to do them.

I’ve been playing Crash Bandicoot and I’ve gotten to the fourth warp room. Cold Hard Crash can kiss my ass though; that was the last level I completed fully on that game as a child because it’s the hardest. At the moment I am just collecting the crystals so I’ll be coming back to it.

I managed to slice my thumb by way of my brother. Let me tell you the story.

He wanted my help with his TP link, which is a device used for wired Internet connection. I suspected that it was the cable, so I took out the plug with my left hand and pushed down on the Ethernet cable clip and pulled with my right. I couldn’t do it and looked at it to see why, I couldn’t see a reason and my brother said “You’re meant to hold down the clip, dummy.”
I replied “I am holding down the clip. It’s stuck. Maybe the clip is broke.”
I guess because he didn’t believe me or he thought he’d be faster at getting the cable out he said “Give it here.” He took the plug and pulled. Nothing. He looked at it and making sure the clip was down as far as he could push it he pulled. Nothing. He gave a few grunts of excursion, looked at me, looked back at the plug and pulled harder. “Ok, you’re right, it’s stuck.”
We both looked at it and thought maybe it got too hot and melted a little bit of the cable at the top. So my brother in all his wisdom decided to pull on the cable while I held the plug with one and hold down the pin with the other. I thought it was a bad idea, but might as well try since I had no other ideas, we couldn’t pull it out by ourselves.
We tried it and I could see my brother pulling too hard and when it gave fall back and hit his head, so before he pulled too hard I told him to stop and put his back to the wall so that wouldn’t happen and I put my foot against the wall to brace myself.
I held down the clip and my brother pulled. For about 10 seconds we couldn’t see any progress. Then I heard a slight crackling sound, as if grains of sand were grating against metal.
“I think it’s working, I can hear it going.” I said. After another 5 seconds, it came loose and flew out. The clip I was pressed down with my thumb cut along the top by my nail, slicing it open.
My brother found it hilarious of course, as I was saying, “Ow, it cut my thumb.” Of course, what are younger brothers for, if not to laugh at the older brother’s pain.

Well, that is the story, amusing it a way, painful in another.

I am going to be watching an episode of Z Nation tonight for a podcast episode tomorrow, along with maybe some let’s plays.

My OCD didn’t bother me too much today as well. Hopefully, I can continue keeping it under some form of control while I’m editing later.

 

Exercise
Push ups: 30
Sit ups: 10
Handgrips: 02 sets of 25 – 50
Walking: 0001 steps – 00:00:01 Time taken

Reading

Join Me

Pages 311 – 311

Not read today.

Prince Of Thorns

Pages 117 – 117

Not read today.

On A Pale Horse

Pages 191 – 191

Not read today.

Short Stories by Philip K Dick

Pages 35 – 35

Not read today.

Leave a Reply

