My Resolutions Day 162

Monday 03 July 2017

I managed to sleep for seven hours, so I’m happy, the only problem is that I woke at like 14:00, so I missed the morning. It’s not too bad, I planned to get up early, but if you don’t sleep until 07:00 then you can’t help it sometimes. I don’t mind as I’m used to waking at odd times, lately I’ve just slept when I feel tired, whether I sleep or not is a different story. You can’t do much when you want to do something but are too tired to do it, so you end up just lying there doing nothing.

I feel strangely motivated, but at the same time, paradoxically lazy. It’s like a dissonance between my emotions, such a strange feeling, yet I really should do some editing later, I try to aim for at least one hour of something a day for things like that, one hour of reading, editing, writing, etc.

I managed to get the first chapter of my novel outlined with detail. I hope by the end of the month I will have written it out fully. My poem is coming on nicely, should be done by the end of the week if all goes well. I’ve come up with a little more of the short horror story, I hope to get it all outlined by the end of the week.

Exercise is going well, might take a picture of myself later just so I have a before and after, I have an old one of me somewhere, but the exercises so far are just me getting back into it. It’s just been a way for me to regain a little bit of mobility. I think I will see if I can get to a proper workout, one that I can do.

Exercise
Push ups: 30
Sit ups: 10
Handgrips: 02 sets of 25 – 50
Walking: 0001 steps – 00:00:01 Time taken

Reading

Join Me

Pages 311 – 311

Not read today.

Prince Of Thorns

Pages 117 – 117

Not read today.

On A Pale Horse

Pages 191 – 191

Not read today.

Short Stories by Philip K Dick

Pages 35 – 35

Not read today.

Leave a Reply

