My Resolutions Day 157

Wednesday 28 June 2017

I was thinking on what exercises to add, I didn’t do any last night as I suddenly got a migraine as I sometimes do randomly. I was thinking of adding some sit ups, but I expect since that involves my back more, it’ll be harder to do for me, so I will try doing at least one tonight or tomorrow, to see if I can even do them. If I can, I’ll add 10 and work my way up like I did with the push ups. I can do 30 push ups easily now, so I might chance it to 50 either this week or next week. I’m proud of myself for eating much healthier things lately; of course, I haven’t cut out all junk food at all, I still have some fizzy drinks every so often, but it’s an occasional thing now.

I’ve decided that I need something to write by myself while I’m writing a few things with my friends. While I have a few solo projects, I always get distracted if I get a new story idea. I should just write one thing and stick to it but that is easier said than done. I could do some short stories, but I always think of ways to make them longer and into a novel. I am thinking of just writing something simple, something that won’t need much work and can be updated in its own time.

I’ve booked my doctor’s appointment, and I’m seeing him next week. I thought I might be able to get in this week, but it’s busy down there. I did manage to do several things while holding my OCD back, it was hard not to do them, I did have to stop after a while. I’ve learned to walk away and try not to think on what it was my OCD wanted me to do, despite how much my OCD wants me to think of it. I don’t always manage to do it, but this time I did.

Exercise – I did 30 push ups today.

Walking

Steps – 0001

Time – 00:00:01

Handgrips

02 sets of 25 – 50

Reading

Join Me

Pages 311 – 311

Not read today.

Prince Of Thorns

Pages 117 – 117

Not read today.

On A Pale Horse

Pages 191 – 191

Not read today.

Short Stories by Philip K Dick

Pages 35 – 35

Not read today.

Leave a Reply

