My Resolutions Day 148

Monday 19 June 2017

Last night was really fun, after the barbecue I watched Life, the 2017 movie, which reminds me a lot about Alien, but they say it was inspired by Alien anyway. Alien is the better film. I then got invited to learn how to play Magic: The Gathering. I played it a few times back in 2004 or 2005, I’d forgotten most of the rules. I played using my old cards which I still have, I lost, I tried out my friend’s other deck as he has about seven of them, I lost but I faired a little better this time around. His friend runs a store who sells a lot of good cards, he asked if I wanted to buy a few big boxes of cards, to which I said yes. Looks like I’m getting back into Magic.

I broke my phone, no idea how that happened, just looked at it when I woke up and saw a crack down it. I’ve no idea if it affects the microphone, I’ll have to call someone. I might be getting a new phone. My current one is about 5 years old, maybe it is time for an upgrade, no idea what I’ll get.

I’m starting to get into the push ups now, I can do 30 easily and without getting too tired. I have no idea how it’ll affect my back if I try to do some sit ups, I’ll give it until the end of the week to build up some more strength.

I’m doing well when it comes to my OCD with reading. I feel I am getting better at controlling it. If I keep this up, I might be able to read a lot longer in one sitting than I usually do. Maybe by the end of the summer, I’ll improve enough to get to that point.

Since it’s once again a Monday, I’ll just like to say if any of you want to come talk with me, I’d still enjoy it greatly. Just some fun of talking about many things, whether you enjoy video games, movies, novels, writing, etc., I’m up for talking about almost anything. I think it’ll be fun to talk to my readers.

I’ve set up a Discord server called SplitBreakFracture Meetup. If you need something else to join like my username, just ask.

Exercise – I did 30 push ups today.

Walking

Steps – 0001

Time – 00:00:01

Handgrips

01 sets of 25 – 25

Reading

Join Me

Pages 249 – 263

Danny’s trip to Brussels worked out well; he managed to get 25-ish Joinee’s. He now has 565 Joinee’s, so it seems that overall the trip was worth it for Join Me, but I feel sorry for Hanne as she’s trying to be with him and he keeps missing out of evenings with her. He says he forgets a lot, he knew this time he would be making a decision to not go out with her. Sometimes I wonder if the other times were not him forgetting.

Prince Of Thorns

Pages 117 – 117

Not read today.

On A Pale Horse

Pages 191 – 191

Not read today.

Short Stories by Philip K Dick

Pages 35 – 35

Not read today.

Leave a Reply

