My Resolutions Day 147

Sunday 18 June 2017

I was asked to help set up a barbecue by my brother, and we did manage it, except that the sun was out and making everything really hot. You could sum up our experience like this;

Brother: You got the legs?

Me: One sec, got them. Ow! Fuck! Hot! Hot Hot!

-We manage to screw them in.

Brother: You got the panels?

Me: One sec, got them. Ow! Fuck! Really hot!

-We manage to screw them in.

Brother: You got the sides?

Me: One sec, got them. Ow! Fuck! Hot! Why does it have to be hot!?

That is pretty much how it went. The food is cooking right now, so, I’m going to finish this post and then head on down and just hang out with my brothers and some friends.

I was trying not to look at the sun. My mind was going “Just look at it got three seconds, then no more.” I am not sure if it’s my OCD causing this or my own stupidity. I managed to avoid doing it though. Even if I know I could hurt myself, my OCD seems to be wanting me to do it, mostly I can avoid doing those sorts of things, despite my thoughts.

I did get some writing done, it was only a page but I wanted to make sure all the reasons that my characters do something have a reason, I almost hit a point when I couldn’t say how one character knew something.

Exercise – I did 30 push ups today.

Walking

Steps – 0001

Time – 00:00:01

Handgrips

01 sets of 25 – 25

Reading

Join Me

Pages 241 – 249

Danny has been on the TV show and is hoping to get more people to join him through that. It seems he has done well, at least one person joined him by putting their passport photo under his door.

Prince Of Thorns

Pages 117 – 117

Not read today.

On A Pale Horse

Pages 191 – 191

Not read today.

Short Stories by Philip K Dick

Pages 35 – 35

Not read today.

Leave a Reply

