My Resolutions Day 140

Sunday 11 June 2017

I’ve just been relaxing today, I only have to watch a few things for the podcast, which isn’t hard. I’ll be editing tomorrow either before or after we record.

I decided that fuck my OCD, usually I would have to do things a certain number of times or on certain days because of their number. So, I was thinking of increasing the number of push ups I do a day. I would have done this Monday, but I thought that I waste so much time by needing to wait for the right day. It took a lot of doing, but I finally managed to get myself to do it today. I was thinking if I could do just one more push up, it wouldn’t be ten anymore, so maybe going higher won’t be as hard. After much struggle, as it wasn’t easy for me to do, I did one more push up, making it 11 and I was able to easily do some more once overcoming it. I don’t know if I’ll be able to do it again, but I think I’ll be able to still do my 30 push ups.

I’m hoping to write out some more of the first chapter of my novel. If I don’t write tonight, I’ll do it tomorrow. I think it’s going well.

Exercise – I did 30 push ups today.

Walking

Steps – 0001
Time – 00:00:01

Handgrips

01 sets of 25 – 25

Reading

Join Me

Pages 201 – 205

Danny is going on holiday to help him clear his head.

Prince Of Thorns

Pages 97 – 117

Jorg is returning home to see his father and we’ve had flashbacks.

On A Pale Horse

Pages 191 – 191

Not read today.

Short Stories by Philip K Dick

Pages 35 – 35

Not read today.