My Resolutions Day 134

Monday 05 June 2017

Today I didn’t do too much, I went down town to help out with shopping. I am making sure I’m ready for a podcast recording tomorrow; we’re doing it on Dark City, one of my favourite movies. I could go on for ages about it, we are wondering how to do movie podcasts, most likely video. So far only the TV episode podcasts are audio only.

I’ve been thinking up some questions to answer for July, as I want a post a day to be about those. I saw some people do a challenge where you’d answer a question they had written, they weren’t that great questions. So I decided to write some of my own. This might be harder than I thought as I’ve only got 15 questions at the moment. It sounds like I’m full of myself when I say the questions were bad, but I think that the questions I’m making are better because they focus on more things I like; I expect if anyone answers the questions I have, they’d think some are bad.

I bought alcohol for the first time in five years. I’ve always been able to handle alcohol really well, to the point where I’ve never been drunk before, and never saw the point in drinking without trying to get drunk. I do like the taste of some alcohol though, rum, mainly. So, I thought I’d have some as I’ve come off my strong medication. I still take meds, but since I’m switching it leaves a gap in when I’ll next take some. The medication is for kidneys. Oh, yes, I’ve not just got mental problems, physical ones come into play too. I was thinking of making a post about my problems and living day to day with things like insomnia and OCD, maybe even about my big mental problem, which I’m thankfully better now.

It is Monday so I’m going to repeat this.

Talk To Me

A project that I wanted to try out was meeting people who read this blog. I set up a Discord server and if anyone wants to join, I’d love to chat to you. I know you probably already know a few things about my interests if you’ve read a few posts but I’m interested in books, movies and video games. I like to talk about a lot of things; I hope to meet new people and make friends. If anyone is interested then I’d be happy to meet you. The server name is SplitBreakFracture Meetup. I’m new to Discord so if you want to join but can’t because I need to add you, then feel free to leave me a comment and I’ll add you. So come talk to me. :). :D.

I should tell you that I live in the UK, which is in BST now and not GMT, so it’s GMT + 1. This is because London isn’t in GMT all year. I’m an insomniac so I can be on at irregular times and I sometimes leave my computer on while I work on other things, however, I am on most times. If I’m on I’ll talk, if I’m online but don’t reply right away, you know why. If we don’t catch each other we’ll work something out, I can be flexible timewise.

Exercise – I did 10 push ups today.

Walking

Steps – 0909
Time – 01:21:01

Handgrips

01 sets of 25 – 25

Reading

Join Me

Pages 141 – 157

Danny met Paul in France. It seems that Paul is an interesting person, he seems to do many things, write, sing, read tarot cards. I think Danny will get his 1000 follows quickly.

Prince Of Thorns

Pages 97 – 97

Not read today.

On A Pale Horse

Pages 191 – 191

Not read today.

Short Stories by Philip K Dick

Pages 35 – 35

Not read today.

