My Resolutions Day 127

Monday 29 May 2017

I went to see my Aunt and Uncle today as it’s their birthday. I spent most of the day looking after my niece. She grabs everything she can and will either try to eat it or throw it.

I was trying to get a printer to work with an old laptop for about the last two hours. It was a Windows 7 laptop which would not update anything, always on 0 KB downloaded, I had to download the updates on my computer and then transfer them to the laptop and install them then. The printer will print from with a USB connection, it won’t print from a Wi-Fi, but it will print from Wi-Fi from a different computer, I can’t work out why. There is nothing more soul crushing than working with a printer.

A project that I wanted to try out was meeting people who read this blog. I set up a Discord server and if anyone wants to join, I’d love to chat to you. I know you probably already know a few things about my interests if you’ve read a few posts but I’m interested in books, movies and video games. I like to talk about a lot of things; I hope to meet new people and make friends. If anyone is interested then I’d be happy to meet you. The server name is SplitBreakFracture Meetup. I’m new to Discord so if you want to join but can’t because I need to add you, then feel free to leave me a comment and I’ll add you. So come talk to me. :). :D.

I should tell you that I live in the UK, which is in BST now and not GMT, so it’s GMT + 1. This is because London isn’t in GMT all year. I’m an insomniac so I can be on at irregular times and I sometimes leave my computer on while I work on other things, however, I am on most times. If I’m on I’ll talk, if I’m online but don’t reply right away, you know why. If we don’t catch each other we’ll work something out, I can be flexible timewise.

Exercise – I did 10 push ups today.

Walking

Steps – 0604
Time – 00:11:15

Handgrips

01 sets of 25 – 25

Reading

Join Me

Pages 109 – 113

Danny has gotten the pictures back of his Joinee’s making old men happy.

Prince Of Thorns

Pages 97 – 97

Not read today.

On A Pale Horse

Pages 191 – 191

Not read today.

Short Stories by Philip K Dick

Pages 35 – 35

Not read today.

Leave a Reply

